Old Mani: Butter LONDON Victoriana with Depend White Crackle Accent

This is my go-to look for when I break my usually-long nails. The subtle shimmer in the blue/teal base of Victoriana doesn’t overpower little nubbins, but still has plenty of pop!

I find that Butter LONDON have the best application I’ve ever had in a polish.  Do you own any of these bad boys?  If so, how do you find them?  I was lucky enough to receive 2 Butters from a lovely, intelligent lady named Casey in a Spring Surprise secret swap I participated in, and I have been in love with the brand ever since!

https://tinanails.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=24&action=edit#

6 thoughts on “Old Mani: Butter LONDON Victoriana with Depend White Crackle Accent

    1. Thanks so much for your kindness! ^.^ I’m just starting to fill this out a little, so I really appreciate you coming to check it out and commenting. Your blog looks lovely!

  1. Love it! At first I wasn’t a fan of crackle, but when people use it as a one nail highlight in a mani I think it looks way better 🙂 A full crackle tends to be a bit much, at least on me anyways.

    I *still* have yet to try any Butter London polish, but I’m hoping to nab some next payday! Copious will have some come up every now and then, and I”m thinking about using my free $10.00 credit on a bottle 🙂
    http://copious.com/invites/4fffe2c26058f1784f001385

    They just get snapped up so fast! There was a pretty black/gold glitter on there earlier and someone else bought it while I was trying to pay 😛
    What US polish do they remind you of?

    1. Aww, thanks! I prefer to do crackle as an accent most times, but it does look lovely over very bright colours too! I have a vertical rainbow gradient that I put black crackle over to post up soon, so watch this space! ^.^

      I’ve not found anything like Butter LONDON yet! They have a unique, creamy formula and a small but ample brush. It’s definitely worth a use of a Copius voucher!

      1. I can’t wait to give them a try! I did a crackle a couple posts back over a green/aqua gradient that I was happy with, it was just a lot to look at, and my nails were wayyy longer. I cut them back (incredibly shitty acrylic job ruined them) and have my stubby natural nails, so it’s like I don’t have room for a crackle to look good lol

Leave a comment